top of page


Further information coming soon...

Scientific Committee

  • Julia Gottschall (Fraunofer IWES)         

  • Rebecca J. Barthelmie (Cornell University)    

  • Johan Meyers (KU Leuven, Belgium)    

  • Jakob Mann (DTU)

  • Paul Fleming (NREL)

  • Joachim Pienke (University Oldenburg)

  • Henrik Bredmose (DTU)   

  • Katherine Dykes (DTU)

  • Carlo Bottasso (TU Munich)

  • M Belloli (PoliMI)

  • Gerard Ban Bussell (DELFT)

  • Julie Lynquist (University of Colorado)

  • Bill Leithead (University of Strathclyde)

  • David Schlipf (University of Flensburg)

  • Karl Merz (SINTEF)

  • Alessandro Bianchini (University of Firenze)

  • Ali Mehmanparast  (University of Strathclyde)

  • Dan Kuchma (TUFTS)       

  • Eleni Chatzi (ETH Zurich) 

  • Nikolai Dimitrov (DTU)

  • Athanasios Kolios (DTU)

  • James Carroll (University of Strathclyde)

  • Sofia Koukoura (University of Strathclyde)

  • Anthony Grey (SSE)

  • Nicolas Cutululis (DTU)    

  • Amir R Nejad (NTNU)        

  • George Kariniotatis (MPT)           

  • Olimpo Anaya-Lara(University of Strathclyde)

  • Maurizio Collu (University of Strathclyde)

  • J Jonkman (NREL) 

  • Sandrine Auburn (ECN)

  • Erin Bachynski (NTNU)

  • Lena Kitzing (DTU)

  • Beth Rosenberg (TUFTS) 

  • Hannah Corbett  (University of Strathclyde)

  • Beth Scott (Aberdeen)

  • Feargal Brennan (University of Strathclyde)


EAWE is an international community that promotes and supports the development of wind energy science to exploit wind energy to its full potential for the benefit of the world. EAWE’s mission is to;

  • Connect expertise in wind energy science and education

  • Provide a forum for wind energy knowledge exchange

  • Promote education, awareness, career development and interest in wind energy

  • Be a credible, legitimate and independent scientific voice of European wind energy research

EAWE is a non-profit organization registered in Oldenburg, Germany, and is governed by Europe’s leading universities and research institutes on wind energy. All universities or research institutes that are active in wind energy research or education, and wish to support EAWE in its mission, are welcome to become a member.

Every even year the TORQUE conference and every odd year the Wind Energy Science (WESC) conference is organised by one of the members under EAWE flag.

Wind and Marine Energy Systems and Structures Centre for Doctoral Training

This centre offers the UK’s only comprehensive doctoral training programme in Wind & Marine Energy Systems & Structures (CDT-WAMESS), bringing together the leading UK research groups in Wind Energy and Offshore Structures at Strathclyde, Marine Energy at the University of Edinburgh and Offshore Structures at the University of Oxford. Approximately 70 researchers will be trained to a doctoral level in offshore wind and marine energy through five cohorts from 2019-2027.

bottom of page